site image

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Joel & the Vandemore Funeral Home Family,

Thank you so much for all you & your staff did to make Mom's passing so much easier. You all took care of the details & it was beautiful., just how she wanted it. You all are very special people to do what you do.. Thank you, from the family of Betty Cauwels.

Gloria Hankins
September 28, 2019

Dear Joel.... thank you so much for your kind-hearted and professional manner over the last week. Very appreciated...

Colleen Clark
September 17, 2019

Joel is amazing and works so well with his clients. (Submitted via Facebook review)

Cindy Goodwin
August 9, 2019

Dear Joel and Staff,

Thank you so much for the awesome job that you all did for my mom's funeral. My husband said that it was a class act and he was impressed with the personal touches that were added. My dad was so happy, especially at how mom looked! Thanks again for your fine work!

The Jacobs Family
(Submitted via thank you card)

Jan Jacobs-Unruh (Submitted via thank you card)
July 31, 2019

Thank you for the caring and wonderful service for Roy. We won't forget him and appreciate all of the support from all of you. (Submitted via thank you card)

Joyce Parker and Family (submitted via thank you card)
July 26, 2019

Brandy,

I wanted to send you a very special thank you for all of the very personal touches you had done for my brother, Steve Klotz. I realize you see many families but it was greatly appreciated.

Hugs and continue to be special with your job,
Sue Morris

Poem - Author Unknown

I feel lucky to have found you
A friend that is so kind and true
To lift me when I am down,
and make me smile when I frown.

It's hard to find the words to say
just how much I care.
But these words will have to do
Thank you!

(submitted via thank you card)

Sue Morris (submitted via thank you card)
July 8, 2019

Words cannot express how thankful we are for all the things you do! Your entire staff are very special to us. Thanks for making this a lovely journey!

Nancy Clementz (Submitted via thank you card)
July 8, 2019

Joel and Staff,

Thank you for the nice services during Gene's funeral. The memorial gifts are awesome. The family greatly appreciated giving Gene his last ride past our home and farm while driving to the cemetery. You and your staff are outstanding.

Marie Decker (Submitted via thank you card)
July 8, 2019

I have to say everyone made the family feel welcome, everyone did a fantastic job making sure all was taken care of. I truly and personally appreciate the staff. I would definitely recommend your services.

Heather Rahn (Submitted via Questionnaire/Survey)
June 21, 2019

We did not have any concerns, we just knew everything would be fine. Awesome job by all. (Submitted via Family Service Questionnaire)

Submitted By Cindy Redding
June 10, 2019

They are the nicest bunch of people to make your arrangements for your loved ones and pets! Thank you for your kindness and understanding of the delicateness there is to this job and laying loved ones to their final resting place!!! You are good at what you do and it is appreciated by all who have had your help during this time of grieving and sorrow!!!

I have known, Joel a long time and consider him a really good guy and friend - I was so proud of the job he did for my mother - thank you, very much, Joel!

Submitted via Facebook

Melanie DeSplinter
June 3, 2019

Everyone there is very caring, respectful, sincere & helpful. You are immediately put at ease with their expert planning skills, which helps alleviate your anxiety & confusion. (Submitted via Google Reviews)

Katherine Dykema
April 9, 2019

I just have to tell you. Every funeral we have been to at your Funeral home is so elegantly done. The staff is always so nice and kind. It has a home like atmosphere. Not like other funeral home where it is dark and has a creepy feel. Yours is very nicely done......Thank you for all you do. (Submitted via Facebook)

Kerry McMahill Riley
April 9, 2019

we have know Joel, his father and grandfather for years and he is the best , was taught by the best too. love you Joel, thanks for your help with Paul. passing last month . you have helped tell me how to get things done and where. etc. means a lot. (Submitted via Facebook)

Rita Parlow Claeys
March 26, 2019

Joel puts your needs first and the service is outstanding. (Submitted via Facebook)

Lu Murphy
March 26, 2019

To put a title on Joel seems nearly impossible and nothing comes close to who he is or what he offers. Truly an asset to the area. He is simply the best! (Submitted via Facebook)

Kevin Cathelyn
March 26, 2019

He is an Amazing, Compassionate person; has a true gift of making your most difficult and sad times, bearableđź’• (Submitted via Facebook)

Kim Parker
March 26, 2019

Compassion like no other! (Submitted via Facebook)

Joan Ward Windisch
March 26, 2019

Words can not describe how compassionate and amazing he is during a families time of sorrow. Joel has been amazing during my dad’s and all my grandparents preparations and funerals. He makes a difficult time a little lighter for us suffering a loss. A true blessing to our community for sure. (Submitted via Facebook)

Nicole Marie
March 26, 2019

Joel, you and your staff are the best! (Submitted via Facebook)

Georgieanna Suppes
March 26, 2019

No one better, our community is very lucky for have Joel, helping our families through the most difficult times. (Submitted via Facebook)

Rosemary Ferguson
March 26, 2019

On behalf of the Clark family, Joel and staff did an excellent job on services for Cathy who was a wife,mother, grandmother, sister and friend. You guys are first class all the way. You guys made a difficult road a little easier. The services were organized and the staff very much added the details our loved ones needed in time of grieving. Thank you so much for truly caring. (Submitted via Google review - 5 Stars)

Eric Clark
March 20, 2019

You are the best! Thanks for all the special care you give our loved ones, and us, the families.

Susan Vandewoestyne
March 5, 2019

You guys were incredible when my father passed in January (2019). Thank you so much for making a terrible time much easier. Huge thank you to Joel for letting my son get his closure as well.

Kala Maes
March 5, 2019

You make a time of sadness more like a joyful celebration of life for all those affected in their loss. You've helped me too many times in my losses. Thank you!

Carolyn Cathelyn
March 5, 2019

We cannot tell you how thankful we all are for you guys. Everyone from across the country could not believe what an amazing job you all did. Many Thanks!

The Steiner Family
January 31, 2019

Better late than never.. but I want to tell all of your staff and Joel thank you so much for your kindness to me during Shane's passing.  You continue to be helpful and it is very much appreciated.

Danielle Ekin

Once again I thank your for all the kindness and hospitality shown to our family at the loss of my mother Dorothy Bengston.As always it was just perfect and what she would of wanted. The staff was exceptional and so kind and courteous. You are a blessing to all of us.

Karenand Ted Countryman

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to help my mother, uncle jim, and grandfather Larry Flaherty. You were very patient and helpful in her wishes which he had proceeded with. And also a loving obituary. You are very much appreciated and thank by us all.

loving granddaughter of Mary lou Flaherty

Jamie Vincent

Can't thank Joel and his staff enough for all they did to make this difficult time for us easier to deal with.  Our loved one would have been very happy things were handled.  Again thank you for all your help and hospitality.  Very much appreciated.  God bless you all!

Debbie C. on behalf of Margie BillietNelson family

Thank you Joel for making a very difficult time a smooth and compassionate experience. Thank you for accomodating my mother''s return to Geneseo for her funeral and burial. We were treated with such kindness and professionalism. I am pleased our arrangemnts were with you. You brought beautiful hospitality to a very difficult time. My mother Maxine Lazar would be pleased. Thank again Joel and staff from the bottom of my heart.  Ann Lazar Sterczek

Ann Sterczek

Dear Joel and The Wonderful Staff of Vandemore Funeral Home,

From the moment you welcomed us into your embrace, we had nothing to worry about. We truly felt your own sadness along with our heartbreak over Dad’s sudden death.  I loved how you called him Richie, he would have smiled :)  You made this difficult time so much easier with your comforting council.  Your warm gracious smile and thoughtfulness at every aspect of planning was truly amazing, everything we asked for you provided and then some. Dad’s funeral arrangements were done with such ease, you took care of it all….  The beautiful Farm themed tri-fold was amazing, we had so many compliments.  Thanks again and God's Blessing to you.

Annette Morosko on behalf of The Family of Rich Vyneman

Better late than never.. but I want to tell all of your staff and Joel thank you so much for your kindness to me during Shane's passing. You continue to be helpful and it is very much appreciated.

Danielle Ekin

Once again I thank your for all the kindness and hospitality shown to our family at the loss of my mother Dorothy Bengston. As always it was just perfect and what she would of wanted. The staff was exceptional and so kind and courteous. You are a blessing to all of us.

Karenand Ted Countryman

I want to thank you so much for taking the time to help my mother, uncle jim, and grandfather Larry Flaherty. You were very patient and helpful in her wishes which he had proceeded with. And also a loving obituary. You are very much appreciated and thank by us all. loving granddaughter of Mary lou Flaherty

Jamie Vincent

Can't thank Joel and his staff enough for all they did to make this difficult time for us easier to deal with. Our loved one would have been very happy things were handled. Again thank you for all your help and hospitality. Very much appreciated. God bless you all!

Debbie C. on behalf of Margie Billie Nelson family

Thank you Joel for making a very difficult time a smooth and compassionate experience. Thank you for accommodating my mother''s return to Geneseo for her funeral and burial. We were treated with such kindness and professionalism. I am pleased our arrangements were with you. You brought beautiful hospitality to a very difficult time. My mother Maxine Lazar would be pleased. Thank again Joel and staff from the bottom of my heart.

Ann Lazar Sterczek

Dear Joel and The Wonderful Staff of Vandemore Funeral Home, From the moment you welcomed us into your embrace, we had nothing to worry about. We truly felt your own sadness along with our heartbreak over Dad’s sudden death. I loved how you called him Richie, he would have smiled :) You made this difficult time so much easier with your comforting council. Your warm gracious smile and thoughtfulness at every aspect of planning was truly amazing, everything we asked for you provided and then some. Dad’s funeral arrangements were done with such ease, you took care of it all…. The beautiful Farm themed tri-fold was amazing, we had so many compliments. Thanks again and God's Blessing to you.

Annette Morosko on behalf of The Family of Rich Vyneman

Joel...my most heartfelt thank you and appreciation goes out to you and your incredible staff for my father's beautiful service this past week. I can't begin to tell you how much you set our minds at ease during this most difficult process. You treated our family as if we were your own. This was obviously a very difficult time for us and we appreciate all your time, sincerity, and compassion you showed to our family. God bless!

Kelly S.

Dear Friends, "No time on earth is long enough to share with those we love or to prepare our hearts for good-bye". Thank you so much for everything you did to ease the sadness of saying "good-bye" to my mother. Gratefully,

Sharon M.

Dear Joel, We knew this day would come for Mom and even though we made plans, we were not truly "ready”. You made everything so easy for us and the guidance you gave was so genuine. It's a rare person that can do the job you do with such compassion and care. You talked about how lucky the area was to have such talented florists, but I think as a community we're more lucky to have you! Mom looked wonderful and I know she would have been pleased with every detail of the funeral. Thanks again for being there for us like a friend and neighbor would be.

Sincerely, Sherry H. and Vicki D.

Dear Joel, & Staff, The whole family extends our most sincere thanks and appreciation for all you did to make our time of sorrow as easy as possible. Your kindness, sympathy, understanding, and expertise will always be remembered. Our loved one looked better than he looked in a while. Thanks again!

Love, Rosemary

Dear Joel, & Staff, On behalf of our families I would like to offer a sincere "thank you" for all that you have done for us following the death of our mother. From the moment we met Scott, he treated us with respect and compassion. He treated mom with dignity and her children with the concern and guidance that we needed at the time. Thanks again, and Happy Holidays from our family to yours!

Gary & Jason, Brad & Jerri, Theresa, Jodi & Jerry, Tia & Jamie, Kenny & Amanda, Craig, Angela & Chri

Dear Joel, We appreciate very much your handling of my mothers' funeral. We know its' your job, but we felt as we were treated very special, especially when you came to the farm to get mother. Thank you sincerely from all of us.

The Hays family

Joel, The Vandemore staff acted so professionally at all times. The visitation was presented beautifully. We all were put at ease upon seeing Mom's body, especially her face & hands. So thank you for using your skills to bring Mom back to life even though it was in death. Warmly,

Jill V.

Joel & Staff- Thank you all so much. The word that comes to mind is "wow!" Your professionalism is only overshadowed by your kindness and compassion. All of mom's expectations were met and then some. We sincerely appreciate you all!

Jill, Vickie, Kevin & Mary Beth

Joel & Staff May God bless all of your for being a blessing to us at this difficult time in our family. You are truly one of a kind. From the way mom looked, to the celebration of life video. You folks are the best. Once again God's blessing on you all.

Mary P. and family

Joel Thank you so much for all you did for our family. You made this very difficult time much easier. We really appreciate all your time and dedication to our dad, husband, and papa. It meant the world to us. He would have been proud of the whole process. You made us feel so welcomed and we will always hold a special place in our hearts. Thanks again for everything.

Shirley C. & Family

Dear Joel & Staff Thank you so much for everything you did to assist our family through this very difficult time. I sincerely appreciate you leading me by the hand and ensuring every last detail was taken care of. Everything was perfect! From the online memorial to the services & coordination with the church & VFW. I realize just how important these things are when I think back on that day. What a difference they make - thank you. It is through God's grace and love, and the continued prayers of family and friends that we will find the strength to face each new day. Thank you for being a part of our support system. We all appreciate your kindness. Thank you & God Bless Forever grateful

Marianne W. & family

In this section

About Us

Our Staff

Our Facilities

Events

Contact Us

Testimonials

Privacy Policy

© 2019 Vandemore Funeral Homes and Cremation Services. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS