All Obituaries


Steven Swanson Geneseo


  Steven M. Swanson, 56, of Geneseo, passed away on Wednesday, November 14, 2018, at his home. Cremation has been accorded and a private graveside service will be held on Monday, November 19...

Lois Robb


Lois Marie Robb, 79, of Moline, formerly of Geneseo, passed away on Tuesday, November 13, 2018, at the University of Iowa Hospital in Iowa City. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m. on...

Frances Wall


Frances O. “Tiny” Wall, 84, of Kewanee, passed away on Sunday, November 4, 2018, at her home, surrounded by her loving family. A memorial service will be held at 1:00 p.m. on Saturday,...

Brenda VanMeenen


Brenda L. VanMeenen, 61, of rural Atkinson, passed away unexpectedly on Friday, October 26, 2018, at her home, with her husband, Alvin, by her side. A Funeral Mass will be held at 10:30 a.m. on...

Lawrence DeSplinter


  Lawrence E. DeSplinter, 100, of Geneseo, passed away on Thursday, October 25, 2018, at Hillcrest Nursing Home in Geneseo, Illinois. Private funeral services will be held for family, on...

Gary Talbot Geneseo


Gary A. Talbot, 59, of Geneseo, IL, passed away on Sunday, October 21, 2018, at OSF St. Francis Medical Center, Peoria, IL. Funeral services will be held on Thursday, October 25, at 10:30 a.m. at...

Linda Ward Geneseo


Linda Kay Ward, 73, of Geneseo, IL, passed away on Tuesday, October 17, 2018 at Good Samaritan Society – Geneseo Village. Funeral services will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, October 23,...

Lester Larson


Lester Charles Larson, 86, of Cleveland, IL, passed away on Monday, October 15, 2018, surrounded by his loving family, at Genesis Medical Center – Illini Campus, in Silvis, IL. Funeral...

Lyle Miller


Lyle R. Miller, 94, of rural Geneseo, passed away on Monday, October 15, 2018, at his home. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m. on Saturday, October 20, at St. John’s Lutheran...

Bernard Glynn Jr.


  Bernard W. Glynn   Bernard W. Glynn, 93, of Geneseo, passed away on Saturday, October 13, 2018, at Hammond-Henry Hospital Long-term Care. A Funeral Mass will be held at 10:30 a.m....
Page 1 of 196
© 2018 Vandemore Funeral Homes and Cremation Services. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS